Slashdot Items Tagged "developers"

Date / Time Story
Thursday July 27, 2017 @02:05PM 'Apple's Refusal To Support Progressive Web Apps is a Detriment To Future of the Web'
Friday July 21, 2017 @10:59PM Drupal Developers Still Rebelling Against Drupal Leadership
Thursday July 20, 2017 @04:30PM Public Service Announcement: You Should Not Force Quit Apps on iOS
Monday July 17, 2017 @05:26PM Ask Slashdot: What Are Some Developer Secrets That Could Sink Your Business?
Saturday July 15, 2017 @01:56AM Apple's Pitch To Indian Developers: Think Local, Stay Up To Date, and Aim For Design Awards
Wednesday July 12, 2017 @05:04PM Amazon May Give Developers Your Private Alexa Transcripts
Wednesday July 05, 2017 @09:33AM Amazon's Alexa Passes 15,000 skills, Up From 10,000 in February
Monday June 26, 2017 @11:49AM The High-Tech Jobs That Created India's Gilded Generation Are Disappearing
Friday June 23, 2017 @11:19PM Should Your Company Switch To Microservices?
Wednesday June 21, 2017 @05:07PM NSA Opens GitHub Account, Lists 32 Projects Developed By the Agency
Monday June 19, 2017 @01:20PM Intel Quietly Discontinues Galileo, Joule, and Edison Development Boards
Saturday June 17, 2017 @11:15AM Announcing 'build', Auto-Configuration In 1000 Lines Of Makefile
Friday June 16, 2017 @12:49PM The Size of iPhone's Top Apps Has Increased by 1,000% in Four Years
Thursday June 15, 2017 @10:31AM Developers Who Use Spaces Make More Money Than Those Who Use Tabs
Monday June 12, 2017 @06:16PM Report Reveals In-App Purchase Scams In the App Store
Monday June 12, 2017 @06:17AM Apple's App Store Guidelines Now Allow Executable Code in Educational Apps and Developer Tools
Friday June 09, 2017 @05:12PM App Store Now Requires Developers To Use Official API To Request App Ratings, Disallows Custom Prompts
Thursday June 08, 2017 @05:28PM Google Launches Android O Developer Preview 3 With Final APIs
Wednesday June 07, 2017 @01:02PM Apple's 'Planet of the Apps' Reality Show Is 'Bland, Tepid, Barely Competent Knock-off of 'Shark Tank'
Tuesday June 06, 2017 @04:49PM Ubuntu Works With GNOME To Improve HiDPI Support On Linux Desktop
Tuesday June 06, 2017 @11:25AM Google Releases Chrome 59
Monday June 05, 2017 @09:04PM Why Women Devs Are Hard To Recruit and Even Harder To Keep
Monday June 05, 2017 @10:04AM Apple Piles On the Features, and Users Say, 'Enough!'
Sunday June 04, 2017 @07:07PM Ask Slashdot: How Does Your Team Track And Manage Bugs In Your Software?
Sunday June 04, 2017 @04:23PM Jean Sammet, Co-Designer of COBOL, Dies at 89
Friday June 02, 2017 @09:13PM Ask Slashdot: Is There a Way To Write Working Code By Drawing Flow Charts?
Thursday June 01, 2017 @11:19AM App Store Earnings For Developers Exceed $70 Billion; App Downloads Up 70% YoY
Monday May 29, 2017 @12:09PM Startup Uses AI To Create Programs From Simple Screenshots
Sunday May 28, 2017 @12:15PM Is Amazon's AWS Hiring 'Demolishing The Cult Of Youth'?
Wednesday May 24, 2017 @03:10PM Apple Wants To Turn Community College Students Into App Developers
Tuesday May 23, 2017 @01:45PM 'Coding Is Not Fun, It's Technically and Ethically Complex'
Saturday May 20, 2017 @01:20AM The Working Dead: Which IT Jobs Are Bound For Extinction?
Thursday May 18, 2017 @11:27AM App Maker's Code Stolen in Malware Attack
Sunday May 14, 2017 @02:17AM Developer Creates An Experimental Perl 5 To Java Compiler
Friday May 12, 2017 @10:38AM Microsoft Is Surprisingly Comfortable With Its New Place In a Mobile, Apple, and Android World
Thursday May 11, 2017 @12:57PM Apple is Bringing iTunes To the Windows Store
Saturday May 06, 2017 @08:45PM Should The Government Pay For Veterans To Attend Code Schools?