Slashdot Items Tagged "games"

Date / Time Story
Thursday November 19, 2015 @03:40PM Docker Turns To Minecraft For Server Ops
Tuesday November 17, 2015 @10:14AM Microsoft Brings Its Embrace-Extend-Extinguish Game To K-12 Schools?
Saturday November 14, 2015 @09:03AM Freeciv Founded 20 Years Ago Today
Thursday November 12, 2015 @05:28PM Usernames Reveal the Age and Psychology of Game Players
Thursday November 12, 2015 @02:46PM How Rocket League Brought Psyonix Back From the Brink
Tuesday November 10, 2015 @12:55PM "Fallout 4" Release Raises Questions About Reviews of Buggy Games
Sunday November 08, 2015 @08:48AM Interactive Fiction Competition Enters Its Third Decade
Friday November 06, 2015 @11:05PM Jack McCauley's Next Challenge: the Perfect Head-Tracker For VR
Thursday November 05, 2015 @05:57PM Sony PlayStation 4 Hits 500 Games Milestone
Saturday October 31, 2015 @10:59AM Studio Behind 'Little Big Planet' Confirms Next Title Coming To PlayStation VR
Friday October 30, 2015 @06:26AM Batman Demands 12GB RAM For Windows 10
Thursday October 29, 2015 @01:00PM Open-Source GPU Drivers Show Less Than Ideal Experience For SteamOS/Linux Gaming
Tuesday October 27, 2015 @11:11AM MAME Emulating a Sonic the Hedgehog Popcorn Machine
Thursday October 22, 2015 @12:12PM Square Enix To Concentrate On Remaking Their Back Catalog
Tuesday October 20, 2015 @11:43AM PSP Oculus Rift Emulator Puts Players Inside of Virtual Reality PSP Games
Monday October 19, 2015 @04:27AM Another 'StarCraft' Cheating Scandal Rocks Korea
Wednesday October 14, 2015 @04:41PM Valve's "Room Scale VR Survey" Finds a Lot of People Play In Their Bedrooms
Wednesday October 14, 2015 @12:00PM "Are Games Art?" and the Intellectual Value of Design
Sunday October 11, 2015 @09:48PM The History of City-Building Games
Friday October 02, 2015 @06:05PM A Broke Fan Owes $5,400 For Pokemon-Themed Party Posters
Thursday October 01, 2015 @12:02PM UK Gamers Can Now Get Their Money Back For Publishers' Broken Promises
Thursday October 01, 2015 @06:48AM NVIDIA Launches GeForce NOW Game Streaming Service
Sunday September 27, 2015 @07:09AM Kids Prefer To Play Games On Mobile Devices Over Consoles
Thursday September 24, 2015 @10:37AM Fable Legends DX12 Benchmark Stressing High End GPUs
Wednesday September 23, 2015 @01:50PM Google DeepMind's AI Beats Humans At Even More Computer Games
Tuesday September 22, 2015 @04:48PM Nintendo Joins Khronos Group
Saturday September 19, 2015 @11:07AM Thanks To Valve, More Than 1,500 Games Are Now On Linux
Saturday September 19, 2015 @10:58AM Thanks To Valve, More Than 1,500 Games Are Now On Linux
Thursday September 17, 2015 @10:14AM What's In Your Hand? This Malware Knows
Wednesday September 16, 2015 @12:16PM America's First Video Game Museum Is Trying To Level Up
Monday September 14, 2015 @04:22PM Neural Network Chess Computer Abandons Brute Force For "Human" Approach
Monday September 14, 2015 @12:14PM GameStart Uses Minecraft to Teach Kids Programming (Video 2)
Friday September 11, 2015 @07:35AM TSR's Lost 1980s Dungeons and Dragons Movie Script, Reviewed
Thursday September 10, 2015 @09:13AM The Install Size of Every PS4 and Xbox One Game